Search

Type your text, and hit enter to search:
Close This site uses cookies. If you continue to use the site you agree to this. For more details please see our cookies policy.
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 27th July
Tuesday 28th July
Wednesday 29th July
Thursday 30th July
Saturday 1st August
Monday 3rd August
Tuesday 4th August
Wednesday 5th August
Thursday 6th August
Saturday 8th August
Monday 10th August
Tuesday 11th August
Wednesday 12th August
Thursday 13th August
Saturday 15th August
Monday 17th August
Tuesday 18th August
Wednesday 19th August
Thursday 20th August
Saturday 22nd August
Monday 24th August
Tuesday 25th August
Wednesday 26th August
Thursday 27th August
Saturday 29th August
Monday 31st August
Tuesday 1st September
Wednesday 2nd September
Thursday 3rd September
Saturday 5th September
Sunday 6th September

Planning your Visit

New to Church?

The following information is specifically for those planning a visit, so that you know, beforehand, what to expect on a Sunday morning.

Where & when does the church meet?

We meet at the Church Building (details below) for our Sunday Service starting at 10:30am. For your first visit, we recommend arriving 10 minutes early to ensure you get a parking space and find somewhere to sit before the service begins. When you arrive please do introduce yourself to someone, we are a friendly bunch.

We serve tea, coffee and biscuits after the church service finishes, usually around 11:45am, please do stay for a tea or coffee and a chat with fellow visitors and our church members. All refreshments are free.

You can see a map of our church location on our contact us page.

Accessibility: There is wheelchair access, and there are disabled toilets in the main foyer. Please let the person welcoming on the door know if you require any assistance.
 

Our Service

The main service begins at 10:30am with a warm welcome from one of our church members. Then follows a time of sung worship, led by our talented music team. Sometimes a person might pray out loud or read a small passage from the bible. Sometimes people share things that they believe God is saying to the whole church family. This might seem strange the first time you hear it but it’s all part of our connecting with God. We then share news and notices, usually about what’s going on in the life of the church. Our Minister in Training or a visiting speaker will then give a sermon that is bible based and that we can apply to our everyday life. We then finish with a final worship song. Sometimes there is an opportunity to receive prayer at the end of the service.

images: Services

What about my kids?

We love to have children join us, and welcome all ages! We ask that children be accompanied by their parent/grown-up at all times.

Children stay with their parent or grown-up at the start of the service for the welcome, songs and notices. We really value worshipping God all together as a family. At the end of the first part of the service someone will announce that it’s time for the younger members to go to their Sunday School . You are welcome to go with your children to their group, if they would be more comfortable with this. 

The Sunday School activities vary depending on the age and theme but usually there is a friendly welcome, bible stories, testimonies, praying, music, craft, drama, fun games and play. Please pick your children up as soon as the service finishes.

Children

Getting Connected

 

Care Groups

While Sundays are a great way to meet new people, it is often in smaller gatherings that you can really get to know someone. Being part of one of our Care Groups allows you to make new friends, share together and support each other. Check out Care Groups and see if there’s one that you could join.

Serving and Volunteering

If you want to get involved in the life of the church and help us make Sundays run smoothly, just let us know! 

Other Ministries

We also run other events, activities and socials throughout the year - please check out the Church Life pages for more information.

If you want to know who the church leaders are , check out our church Leadership Team page.